And they lifting up their eyes saw no one but only Jesus

Posted on May 15, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

St. Therese’ Prayer to the Holy Face

O Jesus, who in Thy bitter Passion didst become
“the most abject of men, a man of sorrows”,
I venerate Thy Sacred Face whereon
there once did shine the beauty and sweetness of the Godhead;
but now it has become for me as if it were the face of a leper!

Nevertheless, under those disfigured features,
I recognize Thy infinite Love
and I am consumed with the desire to love Thee
and make Thee loved by all men.
The tears which well up abundantly in Thy sacred eyes
appear to me as so many precious pearls
that I love to gather up, in order to purchase the souls
of poor sinners by means of their infinite value.

O Jesus, whose adorable face ravishes my heart,
I implore Thee to fix deep within me Thy divine image
and to set me on fire with Thy Love,
that I may be found worthy to come to
the contemplation of Thy glorious Face in Heaven.
Amen.

St, Matthew 17:5-8
5 And as he was yet speaking, behold a bright cloud overshadowed them. And lo, a voice out of the cloud, saying: This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased: hear ye him.
6 And the disciples hearing, fell upon their face, and were very much afraid. 7 And Jesus came and touched them: and said to them, Arise, and fear not.
8 And they lifting up their eyes saw no one but only Jesus.
+++

The CD of the Holy Rosary in Latin with Pope Benedict XVI

Father Lombardi said Benedict XVI decided to record the CDs in Latin because “wehave received requests not only from Italy but from places such as Germany and othercountries. So we have used this language for the rosary which everyone understandseasily and because it is the universal language of the Church.”Benedict XVI has a deep devotion to Mary, the spokesman said, noting that thePontiff prays the rosary walking every day with his secretaries.He “invites us to us this prayer,” Father Lombardi affirmed, “simple, humble, daily,which everyone can pray with devotion and which helps us also to meditate on themysteries of the life of Christ together with Mary, who is obviously the personclosest to Christ

+++
Ave Maria!

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

