I do not promise you happiness in this life- but in the next.

Posted on May 16, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I look for no happiness beyond my own interior where God dwells.
I rejoice that God dwells within me;
here I abide with Him unendingly.
St. Faustina D454

Our Lady of Lourdes to St. Bernadette-
I do not promise you happiness in this life, but in the next.
+
And after I had heard and seen, I fell down to adore before the feet of the angel, who shewed me these things. 9 And he said to me: See thou do it not: for I am thy fellow servant, and of thy brethren the prophets, and of them that keep the words of the prophecy of this book. Adore God. Rev 22:8B
+
St. Faustina, & St. Bernadette, please pray for us.
O Immaculate Conception,
Mary, My Mother,
Come possess my spirit, soul, and body,
come take over my entire personality and life,
come replace me with yourself.
Incline me to constant adoration and thanksgiving in union with
the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass everywhere in the world.
Make my heart one with your heart and the Sacred Heart of Jesus,
being sacrificed at every instant,
giving praise to the Father,
and pleading for the coming of His Kingdom.
Holy Mother Mary,greatest and most wonderful mother of all time,
grant that I may entrust my life to you each day.
Mary, font of generosity and dedication,
grant that I may be joined with you at the foot of the greatest crosses of the world,
experiencing the redeeming pain of the death of your Son,
so that I might enjoy the triumph of the Resurrection for eternal life.
Amen

Have mercy on me, O God , have mercy.
Blood of Christ, bringing forth virgins,
purify, heal and sanctify my entire being
that I may be consecrated entirely to you through Mary.
Amen.

Deo Gratias!

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

