Father, it’s how you celebrated the Mass that’s increased my devotion…4 February 2008, 23 September 2007

Posted on May 18, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“I don’t know it all theologically, and I don’t know it all academically,” said Father Q . “But I do know what I’m conferring, and that is the Eucharist. I’m devoted to that which I’m conferring. People will come to me and say, ‘Father, it’s not what you said about the Eucharist, it’s how you celebrated the Mass and your devotion that’s increased my devotion to the Eucharist.’”

“We’re revisiting who we are: a Eucharistic people,” said Father Q “And that our church, at the center of our church, that is what makes us Catholic, universal. And there is going to be a groundswell of appreciation for the priesthood because both of them (the Eucharist and the priesthood) were instituted at the same time (during the Last Supper). You can’t talk about the Eucharist without talking about the priesthood.”

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

