Without the illumination of Faith…we cannot understand the language of creatures.

Posted on July 5, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have been crucified with Christ; yet I live; and yet no longer I, but Christ liveth in me: and that life which I now live in the flesh I live in faith, the faith which is in the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself up for me. Galatians 2:20

If we lived uninterruptedly by the life of faith,

we should be in continual contact with God;

we should speak with Him face to face…

Faith is the interpreter of God;

without the illumination which it brings,

nothing can be understood of

the language in which creatures speak to us.

— Father Jean-Pierre de Caussade (1675-1751), Jesuit

Self-Abandonment to Divine Providence, II, 1 (trans. Algar Thorold)

http://dailygospel.org/www/popup-comments.php?language=AM&id=1245
image above is St. Gabriel. Holy Angels, pray for us and with us.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

