Faith is an inner tunic of such pure whiteness…

Posted on July 6, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

that it blinds the sight of every intellect.
St.John of the Cross

(pray for us)

Who shall grant me to repose in you? By whose gift will you enter my heart; and so inebriate it that I may forget my own evils and embrace you, my only good? What are you to me? Let me find grace to speak to you. What am I to you, that you should command me to love you… What you are to me, answer me for your mercy’s sake,
O Lord my God: say to my soul: «I am your salvation,» (Ps. 35[34],3).

Speak it aloud so that I may hear you. Behold, the ears of my heart are before you, O Lord: open them, and say to my soul, «I am your salvation.» I will run after that voice, and take hold of you.

St. Augustine

(pray for us)

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

