Would We Take a Bullet to Save the Priest Who Saves the Life of Our Soul?

Posted on July 12, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Defend our Priests

(excerpt) the thought occurred to me: would I give up my life for these priests? Fr. E., Fr. V., Fr. B., Fr. P., our Bishops – no brainer – of course! No, this is not what the thought was asking, but rather, would I willingly, freely, give up my life for ANY priest? Not necessarily the ones whom everyone likes and gets along with, but any who have made my life & faith challenging. The one who was accused of a heinous crime; the one who has had difficulty living the faith; the one who ___________ (you fill in the blank).

Would I fight for these priests? Would I willingly, freely,defend my faith and defend these priests?Wow! For those who have offered their very lives for my soul – how much would I defend them?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

