Archive for March 26th, 2008

Exultet mp3 English and Latin

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

from Sonitus Sanctus:

Fr. Tim Hepburn’s MP3 Recording
In English
Exultet.mp3 (moleski.net)
Exultet.mp3 (canisius.edu)
In Latin:
Benedyktyńskie Śpiewy Chorałowe

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Prayer to the Sacred Heart of Jesus- Most Reverend Roger L. Kaffer – audio

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Prayer to the Sacred Heart of Jesus

O my Jesus, I love you! I love you! I love you! Most Sacred Heart, Most Sacred Love of my lover, My Savior, My God and my all! How can you love me? So unworthy, so fragile, so fickle! Yet you do and I know it and I cannot tell you how deeply, how immensely and how intensely and completely I wish to return your love for me – by living, dying and bringing honor and glory to you by helping in a priestly, selfless way to spread your kingdom, O Christ My King! All that I am, have and do I give to you! No strings! No conditions! Just total, confident love. There is nothing, Lord Jesus, nothing at all that you cannot have – nothing at all that I will not give – or give up – if you want me to. I know this is easier to say than to do. I know that I am a coward and a sinner and a weakling. But my confidence and love for you is such that I know whatever you ask you will more than give the strength to give you – not fearfully, reluctantly, begrudgingly – but cheerfully and gladly. Your will! Let me do your will, my Jesus! Completely, totally, unreservedly – with no strings attached! I love you! I love you! I love you! I wish to be completely and totally yours. Come Lord Jesus! Come into my heart, come into my soul, come into my body, and take me, possess me, transform me, only keep me always close to you – then dispose of me as you will!

Most Reverend Roger L. Kaffer is Auxiliary Bishop of the Joliet Diocese in Illinois


LISTEN as Bishop Kaffer offers this prayer during Mass at the Chapel of the Nativity at Relevant Radio Headquarters in Green Bay, WI.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Hail Holy Queen – Scott Hahn mp3

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Scott Hahn – Hail Holy Queen
Dr. Scott Hahn’s best selling book, Hail Holy Queen comes to audio in a stunning series devoted to the Biblical and theological foundations of Our Lady’s role in salvation history. Joined by co-host Mike Aquilina, Dr. Hahn analyzes the Blessed Mother’s importance to all children of God as the woman who’s Fiat changed the word. Exciting, persuasive, and replete with Scripture references, this series is an indispensable tool guiding one’s devotion to the Mother of God, who is “our life, our sweetness, and our hope.” 390 minutes.
01 – hhq01.mp3
02 – hhq02.mp3
03 – hhq03.mp3
04 – hhq04.mp3
05 – hhq05.mp3
06 – hhq06.mp3
07 – hhq07.mp3
08 – hhq08.mp3
09 – hhq09.mp3
10 – hhq10.mp3
11 – hhq11.mp3
12 – hhq12.mp3
13 – hhq13.mp3

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Therese of Lisieux – Infinite Beauty

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“What will be our joy when we communicate eternally in the dwelling of the King of Heaven? It will be undimmed by the grief of parting, and will know no end. His House will be ours for all eternity, and there will be no need to covet fragments from the walls hallowed by the Divine Presence. He will not give us His earthly Home–He only shows it to us to make us love poverty and the hidden life. What He has in store for us is the Palace of His Glory, where we shall no longer see Him veiled under the form of a child or the appearance of bread, but as He is, in the brightness of His Infinite Beauty.”

Saint Therese of Lisieux, Story of A Soul CHAPTER VI A PILGRIMAGE TO ROME

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Exultet mp3 English and Latin

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

from Sonitus Sanctus:

Fr. Tim Hepburn’s MP3 Recording
In English
Exultet.mp3 (moleski.net)
Exultet.mp3 (canisius.edu)
In Latin:
Benedyktyńskie Śpiewy Chorałowe

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

I have dealt with great things that I do not understand; things too wonderful for me, which I cannot know- Job 42:3

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Fruits- Holy Week Retreat 2008

Job 42:1-5

Then Job answered the LORD and said:

I know that you can do all things, and that no purpose of yours can be hindered.

I have dealt with great things that I do not understand; things too wonderful for me, which I cannot know.
I had heard of you by word of mouth, but now my eye has seen you.
The Promise Given
Psalm 126 >>Douay-Rheims Bible

1 When the lord brought back the captivity of Sion, we became like men comforted.
2 Then was our mouth filled with gladness; and our tongue with joy. Then shall they say among the Gentiles: The Lord hath done great things for them.
3 The Lord hath done great things for us: we are become joyful.
4 Turn again our captivity, O Lord, as a stream in the south.
5 They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.
6 Going they went and wept, casting their seeds. But coming they shall come with joyfulness, carrying their sheaves.

Morning of 24th March2008 for my encouragement.
Engrave this in my heart, Blessed Mother , and enable me to quickly accomplish whatever is needed.
While taking out the trash(!) there before flying back -This was brought to my memory
Psalm 126:6
He who goes to and fro weeping, carrying his bag of seed,
Shall indeed come again with a shout of joy, bringing his sheaves with him.
14 April2008 recalled the verse prior to it
Psalm 126:5 which enabled me to locate the entire psalm and record it here as an edit for my own benefit and encouragement at this time.
Those who sow in tears shall reap in joy.
Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...